My Beauty Resolutions 2017

One of my main New Years resolutions for 2017 is to take the time to do the things I enjoy and to write more about the things I love. Starting with my blog.
Having visited my blog this morning, with the intention of writing this post, I was horrified to discover that I have been awol for over a year! I literally don’t know where the time has gone, and now is the time to start afresh. My intention is to post much more regularly and to customise my blog to be exactly as I want it.

In light of this, I am kicking off the year with my list of beauty resolutions for 2017…

1. To streamline my makeup collection

Having been obsessed with makeup for many years, my collection is rather extensive and forever growing. I have been working on cutting down my hoards of makeup this last year after having introduced a new storage system. But I still feel I only use a fraction of the products I own, so my aim is to organise and streamline as best as possible.

2. To limit my makeup spending allowance

I’m definitely one for getting caught up in the hype of a new product release, cult products and blogger endorsed makeup. And with reference to resolution 1, I really don’t need anymore makeup. So this year I plan to really ask myself before purchasing anything ‘Lyndsey, do you really need this??’Because the chances are, I really don’t need that extra lipstick!

3. To perfect my skincare routine

Again this is something I have been working on over the last year. I’ve got a lot better at looking after my skin recently and getting every trace of makeup off my face at the end of the day. I think at the moment I have a few really good products that I know work for my skin, but I’m still looking for the perfect serum and eye cream. However, I do need to cut down on the amount of products I just have hanging around on my dressing table collecting dust. I need to let go and pass them on.

Do you have any New Years resolutions beauty related or otherwise? I’d love to hear your thoughts and any tips that you may have!


Happy new year beauty lovers!

4 thoughts on “My Beauty Resolutions 2017

  1. Hello you are sooo cool!!! I am really inspired by you! I have just started off my blog and I really need some help to get up there, you look like a really nice person and ui would love it if you gave me a little help!!!!!!!!! thankyou xx Bellaplant xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

