Urban Decay Naked Palettes

I have a whole range of high street and high end makeup products in my collection, and while most of the time I try to find more affordable alternatives, some higher end products are just worth the investment.

UD

Some of my favourite eye shadow palettes are from the brand Urban Decay. You may have heard of their famous ‘Naked’ palettes, and if you are looking for a worthwhile and versatile palette they are worth considering. Urban Decay has now released three Naked eye shadow palettes, each centred around a tonal theme while still staying neutral. Each of the palettes contains a combination of 12 matte and shimmer eye shadows that are suitable for everyday use, as well as for more special occasions. They also come with an eye shadow brush and either eye shadow primer (Naked 1 and 3) or lip gloss (Naked 2).

The original naked palette contains warm toned shadows including highlight colours, a variety of shimmery lid shades, matte crease colours and a deep black. One of my favourite shades from this palette is Toasted, a warm pink toned brown. The Naked 2 palette contains cool tone shadows, again with a wide choice of shadows to suit any occasion but more on the taupe end of the spectrum. A fond favourite from this palette is the shadow Pistol, which is a light gunmetal silver shade. The third palette is more focused around rose toned shadows including pink, rose gold and maroon shades. Nooner is a great mauve, matte crease colour in this palette.

UD 2

Each palette is of excellent quality and is highly pigmented. You can create a number of looks from just the one palette, which means you don’t need any additional eye shadows. I personally love all three of these palettes, so when making the choice of which one to buy it is all down to personal preference as they are all as good as each other. While I don’t usually opt for a smoky eye on a day-to-day basis, the imminent arrival of Naked Smoky means I may have to purchase in order to complete my Naked collection!

As always, I would recommend using an eye shadow primer with these shadows. The high street offer a great range of affordable options including Essence I love stage primer, Maybelline colour tattoos and E.L.F eye shadow primer. The Naked palettes retail for £38, but Debenhams often do 10% off beauty sales, which is often when I do my high end makeup shopping as you can get a bit of a discount.

A cheaper alternative to the Urban Decay Naked palettes come from the super affordable brand MUA. They have dupes for each of the first two palettes – Undressed (Naked 1) and Undress me too (Naked 2). MUA have really good quality eye shadows at affordable prices. So if you aren’t ready to take the plunge and invest big bucks then check out the MUA palettes for only £4 a piece!

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked Palettes

  1. I have the naked 1,2 and the basics palette! I want to try the naked 3, so I might try the makeup revolution one instead, because I don’t want to spend all the money on it if the pink tones don’t suit my eyes! Great review btw! 🙂 Please check out my blog, I post nail art tutorials, reviews etc!xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

