April Favourites!

Check out my list of beauty favourites for the month of April!

April

Becca Skin Perfecting Highlight in Opal

This is massive in the beauty world, and I finally managed to get my hands on it this month. Becca is sold in Space NK stores and on various internet sites, however the shade Opal is forever sold out. Cult beauty (www.cultbeauty.co.uk) became my hero this month when I realised it was in stock. It is a little pricey at £30, but I’m sure this will last forever, as it is the most pigmented highlighter I have ever used. This does mean you need to be cautious in application though, if you want to avoid looking like a disco ball! It gives a beautiful warm golden glow to the face when applied to the top of cheekbones. The perfect product for the coming summer months.

Rimmel Long lasting perfection nude foundation in Soft beige

I wanted to find a new affordable foundation that provided long lasting coverage whilst not being too matte, and this one definitely ticks all the boxes. This foundation lasts all day on my skin but still has a slightly dewy finish, without being tacky to the touch. It provides medium coverage and makes skin look naturally flawless. Some cheaper foundations can change colour throughout the day when they oxidise, but I didn’t find this to be the case with this foundation. You can pick this up in most drugstores and supermarkets for around £7.99.

 

Smashbox Double Exposure Palette

I had been saving up my Boots advantage card points for quite a while and I finally decided to take the plunge and spend them all in one hit. This palette contains 12 neutral eye shadows, which can be used wet or dry! Now, usually I wouldn’t suggest wetting normal eye shadows as it can ruin the texture and make them unusable. However, these are specially formulated to be used both ways. By wetting the eye shadow you create a more intense colour pigment and also emphasise any sparkle or shimmer in the eye shadow. This is a palette I have been reaching for time and time again this month, as it’s really versatile and contains several unique shades. I purchased this at the Smashbox counter in Boots for £38.

One thought on “April Favourites!

Leave a Reply

