March Favourites 

I have a number of makeup products that I have reached for over and over again during the month of March, most of which are new discoveries. Take a look at my list of March favourites for some beauty inspiration!

Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation (£29 from Boots) – I had heard so much about this foundation previously and this month I finally took the plunge and invested in it. First off, I went to my local boots counter and asked for a sample. The range contains around 30 shades so there’s a shade to suit everyone. They colour matched me perfectly and after two days of wearing the sample I decided to purchase the full size foundation. This foundation provides totally flawless coverage while not being heavy in the slightest. It has a satin matte finish, so oil is kept at bay while still looking natural and not clinging to dry patches. I wouldn’t wear this foundation every day, as I feel that it probably doesn’t let your skin breathe quite as much as other lighter foundations or BB creams, but it is a must have for a long-lasting flawless complexion. 

Rimmel Provocalips (£6.99 from Superdrug) – I have mentioned these briefly before, but these lip colours continue to amaze me. I put them on in the morning before work and they are still perfectly placed by tea time. They dry to a matte finish but the balmy gloss that comes with them can be applied throughout the day to keep lips shiny and hydrated. They are available in a range of bright and more neutral shades. My favourites have been ‘Make a move’ and ‘I’ll call you’. Rimmel often have 3 for 2 or 2 for £10 offers on, so it’s worth taking a look in your local Boots or Superdrug store for any bargains!

Essence Lip Liners (£1 from Wilkos) – These lip liners are great for prepping the lips for lipstick or worn alone. The creamy formula glides smoothly over lips making them really easy to work with and doesn’t dry out the lips. They have a whole range of shades, and the best part is they are only £1!

Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Sticks (£4.49 from Boots) – These pencils come in a whole range of vibrant colours and have a super long-lasting formula. They can be used as a quick all over the eyelid colour when in a rush, or as a base for shadows. I’ve been really enjoying using them on the lower lash line instead of an eyeliner or applying shadow. It’s super quick and easy to apply, doesn’t create a mess and gives plenty of colour pay off. The two shades I have been loving are Rose Gold (from the Kate collection) and Bluffing. 

 

6 thoughts on “March Favourites 

  1. Hey 🙂

    Great product picks!
    I have been reading quite a lot about the Esteé Lauder foundation and it really seems wonderful, bit I’m just not 100% sure if I am ready to invest in this expensive foundation yet…
    Ohh, those Provocalips seem so wonderful! I love the shades you have. I really like the ‘Kiss Me, Fool’ shade from the range. 😀

    Lovely post! 🙂

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

