My Drugstore Makeup Picks: Eyes

I’m back with the next instalment of my series on my favourite drugstore makeup picks, and this time were looking at eyes! So, here is my list of my all time favourite affordable eye products…

wpid-wp-1422394034475.jpeg

Maybelline Colour Tattoos
These provide a great base for all eyeshadow looks and look great on their own for a wash of colour. If you have seen my previous in depth post on Mac paint pots, you will know that these are highly comparable at just a fraction of the price! They come in a whole range of colours in both matte and shimmer finishes and are priced at around £4.99.

wpid-wp-1422394049583.jpeg

MUA Eyeshadows
MUA shadows are just amazing! They have a massive range of single shadow shades, in traditional and more unique colours, to give a variety of eyeshadow looks. I also use shade 19 (a dark matte brown) to fill in my eyebrows. Their eyeshadow palettes are also of great quality, they are highly pigmented and they have some really good dupes of the Urban Decay Naked palettes. Single eyeshadows are priced at only £1 and palettes are around £4.

L’oreal Infallible Eyeshadows
Highly pigmented, long lasting shadows that always give off a really vibrant finish. Recently I have noticed that these are making less and less of an appearance in the drugstore and I fear they may have been discontinued in the UK (shock, horror!) But they are available on Amazon, and I highly recommend picking them up if you ever see them around!wpid-wp-1422394060284.jpeg

Bourjois Pinceau Liquid Eyeliner
As a big fan of winged liner, I have tried numerous liquid eyeliners over the years and I always come back to this one. Nothing compares. It is long lasting, doesn’t smudge and the brush is so easy to use. It allows you to create a thick or thin line, which is really pigmented and doesn’t required extra layers to build intensity. This is one product I could not live without!

Max Factor Clump Defy Mascara
Now, mascara is all down to personal preference, but for me I always like a mascara that defines my lashes, adds length and the appearance of more lashes without clumping. This is my mascara of the moment. I always have around half a dozen mascaras on the go at a time as I can’t resist testing out new products! But this is something I will definitely be repurchasing.

Rimmel Scandaleyes Pencil Eyeliner
For a long lasting pencil that’s great on the lashline as well as the waterline, you can’t get better than this at the drugstore. It’s a good dupe for the well renowned Urban Decay eyeliners, and has a variety of great shades. This includes a nude pencil which is excellent for use in the waterline to brighten the eyes.

Maybelline Brow Drama Mascara
I use this to set my brows after applying a shadow or cream product when I fill them in. However, if you are lucky enough to have naturally well defined brows this is great for adding a hint of colour and keeping your brows neat and tidy. Big brows are back – embrace them!

Hope you you found this helpful, next time I will be talking about my very favourite lip products (and I will warn you, I am a total lipstick junkie!)

Lyndsey

x

4 thoughts on “My Drugstore Makeup Picks: Eyes

Leave a Reply

